Week 10-Fiber Art Social Network

I see that my family, friends, cousins, coworkers, and church all connect by me. Family only know one of my best friend, Marissa. My family and her family know each other after we became friend. Also I am still contacting my cousins in Cambodia. Sometimes, it hard to communicate with them because lack of technology. I learned from this activity is that I am happy I am surrounding by my family, church, coworkers, and friends. There are a lot of people I can depend on. Furthermore, church relates to my family, my best friend and I  came to know christ I think of the term “Social Network” as applying to my RL life and my RL, physical friends. It can be mostly to online and mobile tools that connect you to people in cyberspace. I think the Dunbar’s Number make a little sense to me that we only have around 150 truly meaningful relationships, and any others we know will be more fragmentary ways. I think what it mean to have 1,000 or 2,000 or 5,000 Facebook “friends” is that you are quite popular or you are just adding people randomly, or also it maybe you are adding famous people website. The sorts of relationships I have with them maybe can be friends from high school, can people I met a for couple of days and added each other. when I visualized my personal social network, I was amazed how much people I know from first day of class until now. I was not closed with my friend, but now I am very closed with them. I am glad to meet them in art class. I first met Darryl and Fatima in class. We were awkward towards each other, but know we are really closed. I wish I have more people I would like to have close relationships with in my life. I think I would go with 20 people. Like if you have troubled, you can relied on. I have only 1 best friends on real life than on Facebook. On Facebook I had 30 friends. My relationship those “extra friends” are also close but not close. These ties brought new me getting into a job opening. My sister’s friend get me a job.

 

img_6266

img_6242

 

Leave a Reply

